Offices

We bring the smartest people we can find to tackle this challenge in an innovative way using our holistic design process. We pride ourselves in our work and believe quality is of the upmost importance. Through our diverse project experience we bring a unique perspective to the design team. We both dream big and focus on the little details in order to create something new that we believe actually works best. Did we mention that we are simply, really nice people?

Working as a network expertise and knowledge is exchanged on a daily basis even though we are spread out in different offices. For personal exchange all staff meets at least twice a year.

Nadir Abdessemed
Project Manager
abdessemed@transsolar.com

Nadir manages international projects of different complexity and scale. more

Alessa Ash
Administration
ash@transsolar.com
Monika Auer
Administration
mauer@transsolar.com
Thomas Auer
Managing Partner
auer@transsolar.com

Thomas started his career shortly after Transsolar was founded. His outstanding engineering aptitude and leadership qualities quickly brought him onto the management board. more

Max Bauer
Associate Partner
bauer@transsolar.com

Innovative ideas for user comfort and energy efficiency must be impactful implemented. Thus, Max introduces his expertise in building technology ensuring that promising systems are successfully realized. more

Rafaela Behrens
Associate
behrens@transsolar.com

Rafaela, an architect with extensive studies in the area of sustainability, seeks to transmit her knowledge to achieve a design that is respectful of the environment and ensures people’s comfort. more

Tommaso Bitossi
Associate Partner
bitossi@transsolar.com

Tommaso focuses on two aspects of climate responsive design: architecture and climate engineering based on his professional value of ‘sufficiency before efficiency‘. more

Volkmar Bleicher
Partner
bleicher@transsolar.com

After the company was founded, Volkmar started his career at Transsolar and soon became part of the management board. more

Jonathon Brearley
Associate
brearley@transsolar.com

Jonathon believes the most impactful design comes from cross-disciplinary collaboration, drawing on a multitude of fields, perspectives, and experiences. more

Alberto Bruno
Project Manager
bruno@transsolar.com

Alberto is an architect, specialized in sustainable design and environmental analysis. more

Pamela Cabrera
Senior Associate
cabrera@transsolar.com

Pamela is passionate about the impact of good design in the built environment. She understands the importance of creative thinking and an interdisciplinary approach between art and science, linking architecture to engineering. more

Charlotte Griesser
Administration
griesser@transsolar.com
Alejandra Cassis
Project Engineer
cassis@transsolar.com

Architect Alejandra is an expert in daylight simulations. She has evaluated numerous projects around the world in terms of visual comfort. more

Iris Chen
Associate
chen@transsolar.com

With her inter-disciplinary backgrounds in architecture and building science, Iris believes in the maximized impacts from human-centered solutions with innovative system designs, which are perfectly aligned with the core pursuits of Transsolar. more

Aarti Dhingra
Project Engineer
dhingra@transsolar.com

Aarti is architect by training with many years of work experience in ecological design, sustainability, and design for social impact. more

Kristyna Dvorakova
Project Engineer
transsolar@transsolar.com
Martin Engelhardt
Project Manager
engelhardt@transsolar.com

In addition to thermal building simulation and sustainable energy system design, Martin specializes in outdoor comfort modeling. more

Tobias Fiedler
Project Manager
fiedler@transsolar.com

Tobias‘s many years of experience as a project manager are combined with profound expertise in integrated energy efficient building systems and in the feasibility of urban developments and energy supply systems. more

Christian Frenzel
Associate Partner
frenzel@transsolar.com

On the design team Christian has the talent to develop innovative solutions for sustainable buildings. His proficiency allows him to use the appropriate tools to model the strategies. more

Jasmin Gärtner
Project Manager
gaertner@transsolar.com

Jasmin completed her doctorate in industry on the topic of flexibility and robustness of office buildings. more

Francisco Gallardo
Project Engineer
gallardo@transsolar.com

Francisco believes KlimaEngineering is central to improving the quality and performance of buildings and cities. more

Abolfazl Ganji
Project Engineer
ganji@transsolar.com

Having a background in Civil Engineering, Architecture, and Building Physics, Abolfazl merges his competencies into developing new solutions for healthy and comfortable buildings. more

Lakshmishree Venu Gopal
Project Engineer
lakshmi@transsolar.com

Lakshmishree specializes in climate responsive passive and active building design, sustainable urban planning, indoor and outdoor comfort. more

Martin Gut
Project Manager
gut@transsolar.com

Martin has developed special knowledge in complex building and system analysis and has been involved in high profile projects of different scale ranging from buildings to masterplans. more

Walaa Hajali
Project Engineer
hajali@transsolar.com

Walaa brings broad-based knowledge to the office due to her studies in sustainable building design. more

Mohammad Hamza
Project Manager
hamza@transsolar.com

Mohammad Hamza leads projects worldwide and develops climate-responsive design strategies of different scales. more

Kim Helder
Project Engineer
helder@transsolar.com

Convinced that negative ecological impacts must be minimized in order to protect and preserve our environment, Kim works enthusiastically to develop holistic sustainable building and energy concepts. more

Marion Hiller
Software Development
hiller@transsolar.com

Marion has been with Transsolar for over 25 years and has been incorporated into the internal software department from the beginning. more

Stefan Holst
Managing Partner
holst@transsolar.com

Stefan leads Transsolar's Munich team with his wide background in high-comfort, low-impact building concepts in projects around the world. more

Michelle Hur
Project Manager
hur@transsolar.com

Michelle has years of experience in the built environment, as a project manager and as an energy modeller. more

Fabian Jaugstetter
Project Engineer
jaugstetter@transsolar.com

Fabians approach to the various building projects is based on his architectural background in combination with a focus on sustainable building concepts and energy efficency. more

Ayush Kamalia
Project Engineer
Kamalia@transsolar.com

Ayush’s work focuses around seamless integration of climate responsive passive strategies in the spatial design right from the initial conceptualization stage. He is passionate about widespread adoption of resource conscious development working in harmony with nature. more

Barbara Karau
Project Engineer
karau@transsolar.com

Barbara brings interdisciplinary knowledge from civil and environmental engineering to the Stuttgart team. more

Christina Kendel
Project Engineer
kendel@transsolar.com

Christina applies her qualification in parametric energy design working for Transsolar‘s software engineering department in user service and software development of TRNSYS, the program for dynamic building and system simulations. more

Giovanna Kessling
Administration
gkessling@transsolar.com
Wolfgang Kessling
Partner
kessling@transsolar.com

Wolfgang's knowledge over many years on ventilation systems and energy efficient buildings have led him to develop innovative solutions with architects and design teams worldwide in diverse climatic environments. more

Daniel Kiehlmann
Associate Partner
kiehlmann@transsolar.com

Advanced knowledge is crucial for innovation. With this in mind, Daniel strongly supports the personal development of employees through continuing education, close teamwork, and knowledge transfer and considers this essential for further achievements. more

Friedemann Kik
Project Engineer
kik@transsolar.com

Friedemann is an expert in daylight simulation and shading studies and has evaluated numerous projects all over the world in regard to visual comfort. more

Markus Krauß
Associate Partner
krauss@transsolar.com

For Markus it is a passion to realize net-zero emission buildings within the design team. To achieve this, he underlines that they are future-proof through lifecycle analyses that also take into account the materials used. more

Andreas Krönauer
Project Engineer
kroenauer@transsolar.com

Andreas is a specialist in energy efficiency and the use of renewable energy in building heating and cooling systems. more

Raphael Lafargue
Associate Partner
lafargue@transsolar.com

Raphael is driven by a natural curiosity for innovation and seeks answers to unsolved questions. more

Daniel Lago
Project Engineer
lago@transsolar.com

Daniel enjoys pushing the limits of technology and employing innovative solutions to tackle engineering challenges in every project. more

Jochen Lam
Associate Partner
jlam@transsolar.com

Jochen is convinced that simplicity is the key for well operable and resilient buildings. Great design and architecture support this idea and reduce the necessity of technical equipment and in particular control systems. more

Nuknik Lam
Associate
nlam@transsolar.com

Nuknik is dedicated to the practice of KlimaEngineering, with a commitment to enhancing the built environment through thoughtful design decisions. Her approach is rooted in a deep understanding of local climates and contexts. more

Monika Lauster
PR / Marketing
lauster@transsolar.com
Thomas Lechner
Partner
lechner@transsolar.com
Jan Mehnert
Project Manager
mehnert@transsolar.com

Jan Mehnert brings a combination of solid experience in scientific research and the necessary pragmatism derived from practice, enabling the climate-neutral transformation of the building sector. more

Helmut Meyer
Partner
meyer@transsolar.com

Helmut is a specialist for integral planning processes and has 30 years of experience in projects worldwide. more

Katrin Müllner
Project Manager
muellner@transsolar.com

Katrin is an expert in thermal building simulation and daylight simulation. more

Gamze Nazligül
Accounting
nazliguel@transsolar.com
Bertram von Negelein
PR / Marketing
negelein@transsolar.com
Christian Oberdorf
Project Manager
oberdorf@transsolar.com

Christian has developed special knowledge in complex building and system analysis and is a leading expert on computational fluid dynamic air flow analysis. more

Léna Obrecht
Project Engineer
obrecht@transsolar.com

Léna holds two master’s degrees: ‘Building and Architectural Engineering’ and ‘Multidisciplinary Engineering’. more

Erik Olsen
Managing Partner
olsen@transsolar.com

Erik leads Transsolar's New York team with his diverse background, rigorous technical approach, and passionate focus on high-comfort, low-impact environments. more

Melis Özalp
Project Engineer
ozalp@transsolar.com

Melis became a member of Transsolar during her Master’s studies in Italy, where she specialized in architecture for sustainable design. more

Krista Palen
Associate Partner
palen@transsolar.com

Krista is passionate about contributing to innovation in the sustainable architecture and design field. She believes that this can be best achieved by merging design thinking with building science and ecology. more

Mariana Liebman-Pelaez
Associate
liebmanpelaez@transsolar.com

Mariana has a passion for data-driven building design at the intersection of comfort, resilience, and sustainability. more

Anja Raab
Project Engineer
raab@transsolar.com

Anja Raab is an engineer for energy technology with a focus on thermodynamics and heat transfer. more

Matthias Rammig
Associate Partner
rammig@transsolar.com

Matthias is both an architect and an engineer and thus shoulders two fundamental aspects of climate-appropriate building - architecture and climate engineering. more

Christine von Raven
Project Engineer
raven@transsolar.com

In consideration of necessary global climate targets, Christine is passionate and committed to sustainability and a livable environment. more

Andreas Renk
Accounting
renk@transsolar.com
Stefanie Reuss
Project Manager
reuss@transsolar.com

Stefanie brings over 20 years of experience as an climate engineer to her project consulting work. She leads the internal daylight group and is an expert in innovative glazing. more

Björn Röhle
Project Manager
roehle@transsolar.com

Björn is part of the Munich team and leads ambitious international construction projects throughout all phases. more

Diego Romero
Project Manager
romero@transsolar.com

Diego's enthusiasm for developing innovative energy concepts emerged early in his academic career. He aims at a future-oriented integration of building technology, physics and solar energy to bring out the best for people and the environment in projects. more

Elise Roussel
Project Engineer
roussel@transsolar.com

Elise holds a degree in Environmental Engineering from École Centrale in Lyon. She completed her Master's Degree in “Optimizing Wind Modeling Outdoors” with Transsolar. more

Matthias Rudolph
Project Manager
rudolph@transsolar.com

Matthias is known for his creative problem-solving and analytical approaches combined with exceptional communication ability. more

Sophie Schneider
Associate
schneider@transsolar.com

Sophie joined Transsolar’s New York team in 2021 to provide engineering analysis support. more

Dieter Schnelle
Managing Partner
schnelle@transsolar.com

As member of the management board and CFO since 2012, Dieter Schnelle is responsible for the overall financial strategy and direction at Transsolar. more

Matthias Schuler
Managing Partner
schuler@transsolar.com

Matthias is today an internationally recognized visionary and introduced the concept of integrated design and climate engineering in Germany. more

Monika Schulz
Project Manager
schulz@transsolar.com

Monika brings many years of experience as project manager in the research area of energy savings in buildings and solar-supported district heating systems to her consulting work. more

Nicole Schwonke
Administration
schwonke@transsolar.com
Thomas Slater
Project Manager
slater@transsolar.com

Thomas' love of architecture, engineering and the environment converge at Transsolar. more

Christoph Stetter
Project Engineer
stetter@transsolar.com

Christoph has been working in the Transsolar office in Stuttgart since 2017 in user service, development and sales of the dynamic building and system simulation program TRNSYS. more

Isabela Tavares
Project Engineer
tavares@transsolar.com

Isabela is an architect and urban planner, who specialized in outdoor thermal comfort. more

Felix Thumm
Associate Partner
thumm@transsolar.com

Felix is very skilled at collaborating with architects, planners, and developers to spearhead groundbreaking projects to which Transsolar can add value on multiple levels. more

Peter Voit
Partner
voit@transsolar.com

Peter started as a freelance engineer for the newly founded company Transsolar and in 1994 became project manager, partner and soon afterwards managing director of the company. more

Sebastian de Vries
Project Engineer
devries@transsolar.com

Project engineer Sebastian has demonstrated his skills during his time as intern through his involvement in thermal building simulations. more

Alina Wagner
Project Engineer
wagner@transsolar.com

Convinced that sustainable architecture is developed through an interdisciplinary and holistic approach, Alina is passionate about developing innovative concepts for a healthy and resilient architecture of the future. more

Vera-Maria Wieder
Project Engineer
wieder@transsolar.com

As a Master of Science in Environmental Engineering, Vera brings a broad range of knowledge to the company and contributes to the company’s holistic understanding of environmental issues. more

Guowei Wu
Project Engineer
wu@transsolar.com

Guowei analyzes indoor and outdoor comfort strategies and assesses the energy consumption of buildings using daylight, dynamic thermal, and CFD simulations. more

Viola Zhang
Associate
zhang@transsolar.com

Viola works in cross-disciplinary fields to develop and fabricate technology for more sustainable practice and environmental adaptability. more